NO ONE

NO ONE
By Victor Uyanwanne

No one can come between you and your God without your consent.

No one can come between you and your spouse without your consent.

No one can make you unhappy without your consent.

No one can kill your dream without your consent.

No one can break your heart without your consent.

No one can keep you down without your consent.

No one can make you a failure without your consent.

No one can make you feel ugly without your consent.

No one…..

7 thoughts on “NO ONE

  1. Deborah johnson December 29, 2015 / 3:46 pm

    So very true!!

    Like

    • Victor Uyanwanne January 1, 2016 / 2:20 pm

      Anne, I suppose you are referring to the abuse story you shared previously. I completely understand your comment above.

      You were young and innocent then. Now that you are older, you were able to overcome the hurt by the help of God. Now they can’t keep hurting you without your consent.

      Like

      • Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus January 1, 2016 / 3:50 pm

        Yes they do continue to hurt me Victor just as those who sin continue to grieve God. He gave us our emotions and there is a time for everything even grief and sorrow, to put on a Happy face and pretend all is well is false and will lead to problems, our negative emotions like anger need to be resolved not buried.

        Jesus got righteously angry and He got the whip out, He called the Pharisees a brood of vipers, He was known as a Man of sorrows and acquainted with Grief, He didn’t wear a mask, He cried and He suffered for us, our sin caused Him to be separated from God The Father, was He quiet about it, No He cried out; why had He been forsaken.

        Yes Victor they continue to Hurt me and I grieve but I know I’m Loved by God and that every tear I cry will be stored in His heart and that in Heaven I will cry no more, so yes I have inner Joy even with tears in my eyes, I know whom I belong to and that He will never hurt or Abandon me.

        “Christ”ian Love – Anne.

        Like

Leave a Reply

