IF YOU SAY

IF YOU SAY
By Victor Uyanwanne

If you say you love me but you don’t show any care for me, how do I believe you?

If you say you don’t want me but you keep hanging around me, you get me confused.

If you say you will always be there for me but you are never around when I need you, it doesn’t make sense to me.

If you say you will give me the world but you never gave me a smile, you leave me doubting.

If you say I am adorable, but you treat me a little better than a piece of trash, you depict a lie.

If you say we are good together but you keep me at arm’s length, I wouldn’t take you serious.

If you say you want a better you but you keep doing the same old things, then you are not serious yet.

Leave a Reply

