I STAND ON THE ROCK OF AGES

I STAND ON THE ROCK OF AGES

Written by Victor Uyanwanne

Standing on the Rock
Rock

I stand on the Rock of Ages
This is a lesson for all my stooges
On my way to go beyond the norm
I fear no earthly weather or storm

I’ve got no wings but I can fly
Give me the chance and I will ply
On the road ahead and make it
The sky could never be my limit

I am on a journey to the top
Let nothing dare put a stop
You may come along if you want
Together we can pull the stunt

I know it will not be easy
Surely the road will be breezy
As Christ is on the boat with us, He will
Say to the storm “peace, be still”

You know He has done it before
I choose to believe therefore
That He will do it yet again
And put away all the pain

Even when the enemies roar
Like the uncommon eagle I will soar
It has never been by my might
That I am able to hold on tight

I have become God’s child of grace
Delivered from all forms of disgrace
Empowered by His love and favour
Fruitful and rewarding are my labour.

6 thoughts on “I STAND ON THE ROCK OF AGES

  1. Jo Bower November 21, 2015 / 8:29 pm

    I love lighthearted truth. We are so serious.. I believe I can fly too after reading this. Thanks.

    Like

  2. Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus November 23, 2015 / 4:56 pm

    I loved the Truth in your Words Victor and yes on Christ The Solid Rock we stand all other ground is sinking sand.

    Like the uncommon eagle I will soar…… This Truth is very close to my heart.

    Thank you Victor for sharing the Truth in your heart and by doing so encouraging others to continue to fly.

    In response to your comment on Freedomborn Victor, it is late in Aussie Land and I still have a few more Posts to respond to but I will share some links with you tomorrow, if you would also like to have an encounter with some Atheists, I can share the link to the Blog and Post I commented on.

    I have shared on other Blogs with Atheists but the most resent one is the one I was referring to in my Post about the moth. Atheists are contentious because they can’t understand and accept God’s Truth even when shown it because they don’t have the Holy Spirit working in their life if they have rejected Jesus in their heart, not that we can know this for sure, they may repent on their deathbed or before by the good seeds that have been planted and this we pray for as we share God’s Truth with them, rejecting all their lies but we must never agree to disagree which means we will need to move on if they continue to argue when shown His Truth, we don’t caste our pearls before swine, this time I did try again but realized later with this person who I had encountered before on another Blog that it was pointless to continue, well at least for me to do so, I had already shared what was needed before.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Like

    • Victor Uyanwanne November 24, 2015 / 6:26 am

      Thanks for your time and warn comments about my last post. May the truths of God’s eternal word continue to guide and guard our hearts.

      I will appreciate the links you referred to. Thanks alot.

      Like

  3. Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus November 24, 2015 / 12:35 pm

    Below Victor as promised is the link to the Blog with the Atheists, as I shared be careful, they are not searching, they are only wanting to discredit Christianity but thankfully on this Blog they are not as disrespectful as they have been on others.

    I will respond on my Blog with the links you asked for in regard to how I was rescued from the deception that God is not our Creator and that we evolved from Apes but it was many years later even after being part of a Church before I was set free from an Addiction and also Biblical confusion.

    https://thenakedtruth2.wordpress.com/2015/11/02/so-long-fare-well/

    Blessings – Anne.

    Like

Leave a Reply

