What Jesus Wants On His Birthday

Just

I know some of you know Me already.
But many of you are yet to know Me personally.
You must have heard about Me before.
As my Name is regularly called amongst the nations.

I can see you feel happy this special season.
And I really like that… but you deserve much more.
I can feel the special and colourful atmosphere.
Pervading across many lands around the world.

The special emphasis on love and giving this season.
The special music playing in homes and malls for the same reason.
The beautiful decorations all around are all noticed.
All is well and good and appreciable.

You say it’s about a Baby that was born by a virgin.
You are right; it happened several centuries ago.
But do you know I Am that Baby?
Much more than that… I am the Lord and Saviour.

You commemorate My birthday yearly at Christmas.
Celebrating it by all means and ways possible.
Eating the best of meals and drinking the best of wines.
Exchanging gifts amongst yourselves.

You and everyone seem to be happy.
As you spend your time and money.
Visiting people and visiting places.
And throwing parties here and there.

You do all that because of Me?… fine!
But do you know what I really I want from you?
I mean, am I not the One you are celebrating?
At Least I should get a special gift from you!

But do you know the gift I ask of you?
I don’t really want your money.
I don’t want your sacrifices either.
I don’t want whatever you have to give.

You care to know what I really want from you?
I will tell you once again and again:
I want you to know Me personally.
That’s what I really want from you.

You can begin by giving Me your life.
I have given Mine to you already.
That was why I was born, you know!
That was why I lived and died!


It’s time you rewrote your life’s story.
It breaks my heart that year in year out.
You celebrate My birthday religiously.
Without knowing Me the true Celebrant.

Yes, I am the One you celebrate His birth at Christmas.
I am the “Reason for the Season.”
In case you haven’t noticed it before.
My name (Christ) is the main part of Christmas.

Yes, I am Christ the anointed One.
I am Jesus Christ of Nazareth, Son of God.
I was born, I lived, and I died for you.
All I want is for You to know Me personally.

I knew you before you were born.
I invite you to come and know Me now.
So we can be together forever in glory.
Through this life and the one to come.

©CopyRight 2016 | Victor Uyanwanne

4 thoughts on “What Jesus Wants On His Birthday

  1. Potential Doctor December 24, 2016 / 9:27 pm

    Great reminder of the true meaning of Christmas! Wishing you a wonderful Christmas with your family Victor. May God bless you abundantly as you enter a new year! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. francesrogers December 24, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    A beautiful post for December 24. I pray that others will find it in all the busyness of this day.
    Blessings to you as we continue to give Him all, to be living sacrifices for Him.

    Liked by 1 person

    • VictorsCorner December 24, 2016 / 10:46 pm

      Thanks for the çomment. It’s my prayer that God will direct the post to those He wants to speak to

      Like

Leave a Reply

