Living Life In God’s Name 1

Living life in God's name

This life is more than a game
I will have to live it in God’s name
I will live for only His purpose
And for all He will ever propose.

I will give it all my time
And put in all my dime
I will never like to give up
No matter how big the hiccup.

I know it will not be so easy
Neither can the road be rosy
But I’m ready to meet the marvel
No matter how far I’ll have to travel.

One thing I will have to tell you:
You will see me come through
Has it ever been done before?
I am ready to do much more.

That it can be well achieved
That I have long perceived
The eyes of flesh may not see it
But by faith I can see every bit

It would not have to be so long
Before we would tell who is wrong
I have not said I’m always right
But I can’t give up the good fight.

It is one thing to get a thing started
And yet another to get it completed
I know that He who has set me on
Is still there to keep me moving on.

Still Ahead: Living Life In God’s Name 2

©CopyRight 2017 | Victor Uyanwanne

5 thoughts on “Living Life In God’s Name 1

  1. Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus February 12, 2017 / 4:05 am

    A very good focus in your words Victor, yes when God is our Number One everything else that’s important will fit in and the Joy in our heart will stop us from being torn apart when hardship comes, yes as Jesus said when we follow Him there will be Trouble but His Strength will also help us endure and we will walk in Victory.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression you will not be burned up the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD your God, the Holy One of Israel your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you says the LORD thoughts of Peace and not of evil to give you a Future and a Hope.

    Lamentations 3:33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of Men.

    Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

    • VictorsCorner February 12, 2017 / 6:38 am

      Thank you Anne for the contribution as always. Remain blessed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

