Remembering The Fools Around The World

What are you if you say there is no God?
Who is a fool?

Every 1st April is marked as fools’ day around the world. Many people celebrate this day by playing different so-called harmless pranks, called April fool.

But this post is not going to be a prank, neither am I going to shout “Äpril fool” at you to show that you have fallen victim.

The post is going to touch on an important matter that reveals the identity of a person you are already familiar with, or at least have heard about one way or another – a fool!

In remembering the fools around the world today, let us begin by asking this simple question:

Who is a fool?

And then provide the answer:

A fool is someone who is unwise, lacks sense, and lacks judgement. Fools don’t want to learn the truth. They laugh at the truth and turn their eyes away from the truth. Fools are wise in their own eyes failing to take in wisdom and advice, which will be their downfall. They suppress the truth by their unrighteousness…. Fritz Chery, Biblereasons.com

The above is a familiar definition of who a fool is, and I will agree with you on that. But beyond that obvious meaning, let us look at it from another perspective, a better perspective I should say.

In exploring a better perspective on the topic, it is good we refer to the Scriptures for the perfect answer. Does the Bible tell us who a fool is?

Yes it does. Let us see it in Psalms 14:1(NLT):

Only fools say in their hearts, “There is no God.” They are corrupt, and their actions are evil; not one of them does good!

The Bible passage is quite clear. But in case you missed it, let us say it again: anyone who says there is no God is a fool. So the next time someone tells you there is no God, please do not take offense. Just remember that person has just revealed who he is: a fool, a big one at that.

Read: 16 sobering things every atheist should know

If you are one of those fools who have said there is no God, and you happen to be reading this post, I owe you no apologies. In the first place, I do not even expect you to be offended that you are called a fool. Why should you?

Since you are comfortable saying boldly that there is no God, in the same vein, you should be comfortable answering your Biblical name: a fool.

Today is your day. Enjoy it. But remember that one day, you shall stand face to face in judgment with the God whom you fail to acknowledge here on earth.

You have read my take on remembering the fools’ day today. What is yours?

©CopyRight 2017 | Victor Uyanwanne

14 thoughts on “Remembering The Fools Around The World

    • VictorsCorner April 1, 2017 / 12:52 pm

      I am glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and commenting. Stay blessed.

      Like

    • VictorsCorner April 1, 2017 / 4:02 pm

      I had to smile too reading your comment. Thanks for the invitation.

      Like

  1. Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus April 2, 2017 / 7:47 pm

    I was an Atheist Victor for almost 30 years having been deceived as a young Teenager that I evolved from an Ape and told that Jesus who was my Best Friend like He is now, did not exist and this was told to me by my Teacher and my Mother, so yes I became a fool in my head but not my heart or I would still be one today, now I know without doubt God is a wonderful reality and that it is absolutely impossible for us to have evolved from Animals.

    I had a Ministry to Atheists and yes some you can reach like with me but others you can’t as shown below , what I did was give them doubts in regard to what they believed to be True and let The Holy Spirit do the rest as I Prayed for them.

    Proverbs 26:4 Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest thou also be like unto him.

    Proverbs 26:5 Answer a fool according to his folly, lest he be wise in his own conceit.

    Christian Love Always – Anne

    Liked by 1 person

    • VictorsCorner April 2, 2017 / 9:42 pm

      I am grateful to God that you found Christ. I can only pray that those Atheists like you were would one day realise their folly and turn to God.
      You said you ‘had’ a ministry to Atheists. Does that mean you have now given up on them?
      I am new in Ministering to Atheists and I have found that some are very unreasonable. Their folly is clear as the noon day sun yet claim to be wise. In any case, like you said, ours is to point them to the truth and leave the Holy Spirit to do the convicting. Regards.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus April 3, 2017 / 3:19 am

    No Victor I never give up on anyone and I don’t judge anyone’s heart, they may come to repentance on their deathbeds but my Ministry to Atheists was the hardest Ministry I was ever involved in . I could cope with them making fun of me but not mocking God and I was often in tears but even today I remember how I was deceived and I know others are too so I have Compassion for them but as I shared before some you can reach, others you can’t and never will, even some who have been in the Church reject Jesus and have fallen away, which means they can’t be brought back to repentance if they don’t believe in the One who forgives them, they are blaspheming The Holy Spirit by calling Him a liar He Testifies about our Heavenly Father and Jesus and we are not to caste our pearls before swine, in other words waste our time on those who reject Jesus openly and won’t listen to God’s Truth, their hearts are hard.

    Before I go Shopping Victor on my Mobility Scooter I ask God to give me opportunities to share that He Loves them with anyone He is reaching out to and it’s surprising how many I have shared this with and their reactions have been mostly positive. I wish someone had Lovingly shared with me sooner God’s Truth in regards to Evolution because knowing we couldn’t have evolved from Animals changed my whole focus because it meant we must have been Created, you can’t come from Nothing or Nobody and secular Scientists have never been able to create life and Christian Scientists don’t bother they know only God can.

    Blessings – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

    • VictorsCorner April 3, 2017 / 5:26 am

      That’s good to know Anne. As much as it depends on us we shouldn’t give up on reaching sinners, including atheists, at least in praying for them that the eyes of their understanding be opened a that they may acknowledge the Lordship of Christ.

      It is true that it is a difficult thing reaching out to atheists with the gospel, especially so with the so-called militant atheists, with their unreasonable attacks on God and His people. They are foolish in not knowing God, even when they think they are wise. Then we shouldn’t give up on them.

      I often used to think that as long as a sinner is still alive, he can still be saved in Christ. As you said Anne, even on death bed, a sinner may still give his heart to God.

      Like

Leave a Reply

