Six-Day Quote Challenge – Day One

the only way to God
The Only Way to God

Let me begin by appreciating Anne for choosing me to be part of this Special Challenge. I have decided to participate in it because I love quotes and secondly the process of participation is pretty simple when compared with some other challenge invitations I have received in the past.

Incidentally, this will be the very first post challenge on WP that I have accepted to take part in. All thanks to Anne who invited me to participate. Anne herself has been a very faithful follower of my blog, always contributing her views to most (if not all) of my posts.

Here is the link to Anne’s blog: Freedomborn…Aussie Christian Focus

The words in the quote, “I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life. No one comes to the Father except through Me” from the lips of Jesus is perhaps one of the most audacious claims by anyone in the history of mankind. And Jesus either meant every word in that statement or He was an imposter. But you can be sure that Jesus was not and could never be an impostor: He is the One He said He is: the Only Way to God!

For me, that claim is a huge assurance that as a follower of Jesus Christ, I am on the right path to God – the ONLY one at that. As a believer in Him, I have believed the Truth and not a lie and also that I have the abundant life since I have given my life to Him and have accepted Him as my Lord and personal Saviour.

For this special quote challenge, I am nominating two of my top followers below to participate in it:

Tikeetha T – A Thomas Point Of View

David Ettinger – Ettinger Writings

I look forward to reading their inspiring quotes if they would accept to participate in the challenge …. at their own convenience.

Guidelines for Posting…..

1. Thank the person who Nominated you.

2. Share a Quote you find inspiring and try to explain how it inspires you.

3. Nominate at least one person or more on your first post to do the Six-Day Quote Challenge (you can but you don’t have to Nominate anybody else on the other posts).

Thank you.

P.S.What does the quote in focus above mean to you?

5 thoughts on “Six-Day Quote Challenge – Day One

  1. Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus May 12, 2017 / 12:52 pm

    Thank you Victor for sharing such an important Scripture for your quote, it shows clearly the Lie of Paganism and those who claim there is many ways to God.

    Yes I do try to keep up with responding to my Blogging friends Messages but I have missed some of yours Victor although I did save them so I will respond in the near future..

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

    • VictorsCorner May 12, 2017 / 3:09 pm

      You are welcome Anne. Those who claim there are many ways to God are seriously mistaken. I wish they would realise their folly soon enough.

      Like

Leave a Reply

