HAPPY WEDDING ANNIVERSARY TO US

HAPPY WEDDING ANNIVERSARY TO US

By Victor Uyanwanne

MR & MRS VICTOR UYANWANNE

Today is March 26, 2015. To everyone else, it may look like any other day. But to my wife, Jenny and I, it is our fourth year wedding anniversary. Somehow, just like any other happily married couple, we have a right to see the day as special. I believe you agree with me.

Exactly 1460 days ago, I got married to My Love (that’s what I call her). You see, time flies! But it seemed like yesterday, when our wonderful friends and our ever-supportive families gathered to see me get married to the most beautiful lady on earth. Smiles!

VICTOR & JENNIFER UYANWANNE WITH PASTORS AND DEACONESSES PRESENT AT THE WEDDING

I can still recall how very happy I was on that day. Believe me, I was happy and it showed. But beyond the butterflies in my stomach and the radiant smiles on my face then, to the delight of everyone present, I also sang a song for my wife’s pleasure during our wedding reception. (I had written the song for this purpose).

“You made me feel so special in the eyes of everyone”. That was what my wife said to me after the special song rendition I did for her. Well, to me, I didn’t just make her feel special – She is special, very special.

JENNIFER UYANWANNE

I didn’t have the voice of a Celine Dion. But with my heart filled with divine love, I sang the song with my-good-enough voice and made my wife very happy. Isn’t that what matters?

Here is the first verse of the song. Hopefully, in future we will do a music video out of it (smiles):

I love you, JennyVICTOR UYANWANNE
I love you from my heart
I meant it when I stood before God’s holy altar
And I said “I do”
Now there is nothing that can happen
That will make me change my mind
This is from heart

Four years down the road, my joy still knows no bounds. I have no doubt that she feels same way too. As we encapsulated in the toast on our wedding invitation card, for us it was:

Friendship made in Heaven
Established in love on Earth
To be together forever

VICTOR & JENNIFER UYANWANNE - TRADITIONAL OUTFIT

That was how we felt then. That is how we still feel today. By the grace of God, we will always feel that way.

……… My wife was still asleep when I rushed off to the office this morning. But it doesn’t make the day less special for us. The coming weekend will be a good time to celebrate our four years of marital bliss. (Please, understand that we also had a share of our challenges. But we are always overcoming them).

Meanwhile, as I began to settle down to begin the days work, I quickly sent a BBM chat to my wife:

“My greatest joy is that you are the one I married. Happy wedding anniversary, my Love.”  Almost immediately, I got a response from her:

“Yeah! Thanks. It’s been four years of happiness. I’m glad you are my husband. Happy wedding anniversary to us.”

What more can I say?

MR & MRS VICTOR UYANWANNE WITH SAMUEL UYANWANNEMR & MRS VICTOR UYANWANNEVICTOR & JENNIFER UYANWANNE WITH BARRISTER & MRS ESEZOBORVICTOR & JENNIFER UYANWANNE WITH LITTLE GROOM & LITTLE BRIDE WALKING INVICTOR & JENNIFER UYANWANNE WITH PASTORS AND DEACONESSES PRESENT AT THE WEDDINGVICTOR & UYANWANNEVICTOR UYANWANNE RECEIVING THE BRIDE FROM HER DADVICTOR UYANWANNE WITH LITTLE GROOM BEST UYANWANNE

4 thoughts on “HAPPY WEDDING ANNIVERSARY TO US

  1. Congratulations Victor and Jenny for your 4 years 8mths and 9 days of Joy in your Marriage. I’m very much a Romantic and was very blessed Victor by your beautiful Poem to Jenny, telling her of your deep abiding Love.

    This is the Truth of fulfillment in Marriage and Love Eternal Together……. For a Man and Woman to fully find each other they need to find Jesus first….. how wonderful that you both have.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Victor Uyanwanne Dec 5, 2015 / 6:38 pm

      Thanks Anne. It’s been God all the way. I return all glory to him. Blessings.

      Like

  2. jerry Mar 27, 2015 / 9:24 pm

    I like this! Congratulations guys.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.